Krissi B – Brock Out Mixtape 19

We’ve got a bassline legend on board for Mixtape 019. Krissi B is a hugely respected figure on the Northern garage and funky circuit and a DJ with roots sewn deep in the rave scene. He began his career in Manchester as a musician and sound engineer, before moving into production; his first release ‘Stormy Weather’ smashed the UKG charts in 2007, and in the time since he’s rolled out banger after banger, with releases on labels such as Northern Line, Rampant and Audio Fascist.

Never one to pigeonhole himself, Krissi has recently taken on harder influences from the likes of Kanji Kinetic, Submerse and the Off Me Nut crew, and his mixtape represents this – 19 tracks in 35 minutes of fresh 4×4 bassline and mutant bass stompers.
Catch Krissi appearing on a monster lineup at Brock Out’s 4th Birthday celebrations @ TB2, Bristol on Friday April 20th.

[soundcloud url=”″ width=”100%” height=”166″ params=”show_artwork=true” iframe=”true” /]


1. TruSound – New Years Riddim
2. Torsion – Jumpin’ Specialist
3. Mr C – Shat Ap!!
4. Swifta Beater ft. Vision – Emperor
5. Krissi B – Moooooooooody
6. Paleface ft. Fake Rapper – Crazy Love (I Smell Weed)
7. LU10 – One Love
8. Mr C – Crack
9. Kanji Kinetic – Shut Up
10. Hadean – Like That
11. Krissi B – Like Diss
12. Squire of Gothos & Dankle – Mama Draga
13. Krissi B ft. Laura Lou – Roll It (Sound Of Now Riddim)
14. Krissi B ft. Face – You Must Be Jokin’ (Sound Of Now Riddim)
15. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Blood Pressure
16. Submerse – Sekai
17. TRC ft. Sacha – What You Wanna Do
18. B Squared (Mikey B & Krissi B) – Blue Angels
19. Cut Throat Killers – Buzz Lightyear (Krissi B’s Future Remix)

Mediafire Download Link

Posted: January 28th, 2012

Leave a Comment

Latest from us

In The Face 7th Birthday

In The Face is celebrating its 7th year (seriously can’t believe that) in style, and as usual we will have a killer lineup to reflect that! First three headliners announced and the mighty Squire of Gothos vs Phatworld are joined by Vital Techniques & MC PEAN as well as Darkzy & Bru-C Official & ex-New York Bankers turned 8-bit producers City Guys!

In The Face @ Bangface Weekender 2015

In The Face crew playing at Bangface 100!

This years Weekender gets back to it’s routes with the old-skool chalets, pontins vibes and prison camp charm.

Checkout the full mega lineup and get your tickets over at:

20th – 22nd March. Not to be missed!

PS. We’re playing on the Friday night…

Soundclash – Fri 30th Jan

Room 1:
– Kanji Kinetic (ITF)
– Katch Pyro (Erisian)
– Deadbeat (ITF)
– C3B (Erisian)
– Audio Gutter (ITF)
– Fucknose (Erisian + ITF!)
– General Waste (Erisian)
– Gash (ITF)
– Test Tube Rabies (Erisian)
– Simtek (ITF)
– Robert MuGabba & Idi Amen (Erisian)
– OOK (Erisian)
– L Mutant (Erisian)

Room 2:
Jungle Alliance Vs Originate